HALLIBURTON

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

May 18, 2005

HOUSTON, May 18, 2005 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX/ -- Halliburton (NYSE: HAL) announced today that at its annual meeting of stockholders in Houston, its stockholders elected all nine nominees to the board of directors, ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as independent accountants for 2005, approved a stockholder proposal on executive severance agreements and voted against a stockholder proposal on the director election vote threshold.

Stockholders re-elected board members Robert L. Crandall, Kenneth T. Derr, W. R. Howell, Ray L. Hunt, David J. Lesar, J. Landis Martin, Jay A. Precourt and Debra L. Reed and elected new board member S. Malcolm Gillis.

At the board of directors' meeting following the stockholders' meeting, the board declared a second quarter dividend of twelve and one-half cents (\$.125) a share on the company's common stock payable June 23, 2005, to stockholders of record at the close of business on June 2, 2005.

Halliburton, founded in 1919, is one of the world's largest providers of products and services to the petroleum and energy industries. The company serves its customers with a broad range of products and services through its Energy Services and KBR Groups. The company's World Wide Web site can be accessed at www.halliburton.com .

SOURCE Halliburton

Evelyn Angelle, Investor Relations, +1-713-759-2688, or Cathy Gist, Public Relations +1-713-759-2605, both of Halliburton

http://www.prnewswire.com