

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

May 21, 2008

HOUSTON--(BUSINESS WIRE)--May 21, 2008--Halliburton (NYSE:HAL) announced today that at its annual meeting of stockholders in Houston, Texas, its stockholders elected all ten nominees to the board of directors, ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as principal independent public accountants for 2008 and re-approved the material terms of performance goals under the 1993 Stock and Incentive Plan. The stockholders voted against all three stockholder proposals regarding a human rights review, political contributions and human rights board committee.

Stockholders reelected board members Alan M. Bennett, James R. Boyd, Milton Carroll, Kenneth T. Derr, S. Malcolm Gillis, David J. Lesar, J. Landis Martin, Jay A. Precourt and Debra L. Reed and elected new board member James T. Hackett.

At the board of directors' meeting following the stockholders' meeting, the board declared a 2008 second quarter dividend of nine cents (\$0.09) a share on the company's common stock payable June 20, 2008, to stockholders of record at the close of business on June 2, 2008.

Founded in 1919, Halliburton is one of the world's largest providers of products and services to the energy industry. With more than 50,000 employees in approximately 70 countries, the company serves the upstream oil and gas industry throughout the lifecycle of the reservoir - from locating hydrocarbons and managing geological data, to drilling and formation evaluation, well construction and completion, and optimizing production through the life of the field. Visit the company's World Wide Web site at www.halliburton.com.

CONTACT: Halliburton, Investor Relations Christian Garcia, 713-759-2688 or Halliburton, Public Relations Cathy Mann, 713-759-2605

SOURCE: Halliburton