

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

May 19, 2010

HOUSTON, May 19, 2010 (BUSINESS WIRE) --Halliburton (NYSE: HAL) announced today that at its annual meeting of stockholders in Houston, Texas, its stockholders elected all ten nominees to the board of directors and ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as principal independent public accountants for 2010. The stockholders voted against four stockholder proposals regarding an assessment of Halliburton's human rights policies, additional disclosure of political contributions and expenditures, an advisory vote on executive compensation policies, and taking steps to authorize holders of 10% of Halliburton's stock to call special shareowner meetings.

Stockholders reelected board members Alan M. Bennett, James R. Boyd, Milton Carroll, Nance K. Dicciani, S. Malcolm Gillis, James T. Hackett, David J. Lesar, Robert A. Malone, J. Landis Martin, and Debra L. Reed.

At the board of directors' meeting following the stockholders' meeting, the board declared a 2010 second quarter dividend of nine cents (\$0.09) a share on the company's common stock payable June 22, 2010, to stockholders of record at the close of business on June 1, 2010.

Founded in 1919, Halliburton is one of the world's largest providers of products and services to the energy industry. With more than 50,000 employees in approximately 70 countries, the company serves the upstream oil and gas industry throughout the lifecycle of the reservoir - from locating hydrocarbons and managing geological data, to drilling and formation evaluation, well construction and completion, and optimizing production through the life of the field. Visit the company's Web site at www.halliburton.com.

SOURCE: Halliburton

Halliburton, Investor Relations Christian Garcia, 281/871-2688 or Halliburton, Corporate Affairs Cathy Mann, 281/871-2601