

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

May 16, 2012

HOUSTON--(BUSINESS WIRE)--May. 16, 2012-- Halliburton (NYSE: HAL) announced today that at its annual meeting of stockholders in Houston, Texas, its stockholders elected all eleven nominees to the board of directors and ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as principal independent public accountants for 2012. The stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of Halliburton's named executive officers and approved an amendment to Halliburton's Stock and Incentive Plan.

Stockholders reelected board members Alan M. Bennett, James R. Boyd, Milton Carroll, Nance K. Dicciani, Murry S. Gerber, S. Malcolm Gillis, Abdallah S. Jum'ah, David J. Lesar, Robert A. Malone, J. Landis Martin, and Debra L. Reed.

At the board of directors' meeting following the stockholders' meeting, the board declared a 2012 second quarter dividend of nine cents (\$0.09) a share on the company's common stock payable June 27, 2012, to stockholders of record at the close of business on June 6, 2012.

Founded in 1919, Halliburton is one of the world's largest providers of products and services to the energy industry. With nearly 70,000 employees in approximately 80 countries, the company serves the upstream oil and gas industry throughout the lifecycle of the reservoir - from locating hydrocarbons and managing geological data, to drilling and formation evaluation, well construction and completion, and optimizing production through the life of the field. Visit the company's website at http://www.halliburton.com.

Source: Halliburton

Halliburton, Investor Relations Kelly Youngblood, 281-871-2688 investors@halliburton.com or

Halliburton, Corporate Affairs Beverly Blohm Stafford, 281-871-2601 PR@halliburton.com