

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Dividend Declaration

May 22, 2014

HOUSTON--(BUSINESS WIRE)--May 22, 2014-- Halliburton (NYSE: HAL) announced that its stockholders elected all eleven nominees to the board of directors and ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as principal independent public accountants for 2014 at its annual meeting of stockholders held in Houston, Texas on May 21, 2014. The stockholders approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of Halliburton's named executive officers. The stockholders voted against a stockholder proposal regarding human rights risk assessment. Management recommended against the stockholder proposal as it believes the company's existing human rights policy is sufficient.

Stockholders elected board members Alan M. Bennett, James R. Boyd, Milton Carroll, Nance K. Dicciani, Murry S. Gerber, José C. Grubisich, Abdallah S. Jum'ah, David J. Lesar, Robert A. Malone, J. Landis Martin, and Debra L. Reed.

At the board of directors' meeting following the stockholders' meeting, the board declared a 2014 second quarter dividend of fifteen cents (\$0.15) a share on the company's common stock payable June 25, 2014, to stockholders of record at the close of business on June 4, 2014.

Founded in 1919, Halliburton is one of the world's largest providers of products and services to the energy industry. With more than 75,000 employees, representing 140 nationalities in approximately 80 countries, the company serves the upstream oil and gas industry throughout the lifecycle of the reservoir – from locating hydrocarbons and managing geological data, to drilling and formation evaluation, well construction and completion, and optimizing production through the life of the field. Visit the company's website at www.halliburton.com.

Source: Halliburton

Halliburton, Investor Relations Kelly Youngblood, 281-871-2688 investors@halliburton.com or Halliburton, Corporate Affairs Cindy Bigner, 281-871-2601 PR@halliburton.com